4th Quarter
2002-04-06 10:54 p.m.

I tried to add an entry two days ago, but D-land ATE it. Sheesh.

One more day of Spring Break. What have I achieved? (Yes, I have an overdeveloped work ethic. Be grateful.)

1. Finished Kiri's cotehardie

2. Paid all my bills

3. Got my stuff together for Collegium goldwork class

4. Saw "Showtime" (cute) and "FoTR" (again-we wanted to see the Two Towers footage)

5. Slept a LOT

6. Read a bunch of books

7. Got the stinkin' van fixed (no, Colin, not the sex kind of "fixed," the mechanical kind)

What I still need to do:

*a G63 for my Spare Peer

*our TAXES

*add comments to 220(no exaggeration) BAD essays!

*write lesson plans

*clean my sty, er, house

What I *want* to do:

-take another week off!

-go back to school, 'cause I miss my kids

-see "Spiderman" NOW (I love Spidey, because he's really a geek!)

-read some more books

-make myself some new garb

Today's song: Wiener Dog, a polka by a band whose name I didn't quite catch, heard on NPR yesterday; it's still stuck in Da Headbone

Today's books: The Ozark Trilogy by Suzette Haden Elgin-an old favorite that I'm re-reading

previous - next




Diaryland