101 Me Fax
2002-03-13 7:56 p.m.

OK, Celynen inspired this.I had to see if I could do it!

101 Things About Me

1. I have compketely flat feet.

2. I hate okra.

3. I love sour foods.

4. My eyes are blue with yellow rings around my pupils. They only look green.

5. I got my first gray hair at sixteen.

6. I have had two strokes in the last two years.

7. I have a small hole in my heart.

8. I once loved a man who slept with ballerinas when he couldn't be with me.

9. I don't trust people who wear loafers.

10. I adore dogs.

11. I tolerate cats.

12. I'd love to own a horse.

13. I've never used illegal drugs.

14. I hate cigarettes.

15. I love the smell of wool.

16. I'm looking forward to being an old lady.

17. I've been married for almost 17 years.

18. I look like my mother and both grandmothers.

19. My maternal grandpa died eight months before my mom was born.

20. I'd love to own a VW Bug.

21. I love Sanrio critters.

22. Cinnamon candy makes me barf.

23. I genuinely love most of my students.

24. When I don't love my students, they usually turn out to be murderers.

25. I am a Democrat, sort of.

26. I am a Christian, and believe in God.

27. I have never broken a bone.

28. I hate my nose.

29. I am very short-waisted.

30. I am an excellent waitress.

31. The worst job I ever had was in a bakery, midnight-8 AM.

32. I don't make any money in my current job, but I love it.

33. I will cheerfully maim or kill any fool stupid enough to try to rape, abduct or kill me.

34. I know how to do it.

35. I love iambic pentameter.

36. I hate to pack lunches.

37. Aaron Copland is one of my favorite composers.

38. I think REO Speedwagon really, really sucks.

39. My hair was once purple.

40. I love spelunking.

41. I harbor a suspicion that chickens are aliens.

42. I hate custard pie.

43. I cannot resist cherry pie.

44. I love the way my husband laughs.

45. I have an overdeveloped sense of responsibility.

46. I am always very, very tired.

47. I have a terrible temper, but a long fuse.

48. I sincerely believe that effort expended on children is never, ever wasted.

49. I will never bear children.

50. I want to adopt children someday.

51. I adore Dr. Seuss.

52. My niece, nephews, and godchildren are incredibly precious to me.

53. I hate making Barbie clothes.

54. I can sleep for sixteen hours at a time, easily.

55. I love to get up early.

56. I love coffee.

57. I am addicted to chocolate.

58. I would vote for Colin Powell in a heartbeat, if he ran for President.

59. I cannot abide people who say "nookyoolur."

60. I really like silly words, like "marmot."

61. Movies seem real to me.

62. Rollercoasters are fantastic things.

63. I never get motion sickness.

64. I'm not a very good swimmer.

65. I grew up swimming nearly every day.

66. I cannot crochet.

67. My great-grandmother was one of my heroes. She loved to sew.

68. My paternal grandma used to read my aura (accurately!)

69. I find football mostly pointless and brutal.

70. I always watch the Kentucky Derby.

71. I've fallen off a galloping horse three times in one day.

72. I was a nerd in high school.

73. I am trying hard to stop using the f-word so much.

74. I don't like figs.

75. I paint my toenails very bright colors sometimes.

76. I have only had sexual intercourse with two men. Really.

77. I knew my husband was the love of my life when I met him.

78. I don't always get along with my dad.

79. I have three extremely wonderful brothers.

80. My sisters-in-law are all beautiful.

81. I once dated a man who thought my mom was very sexy.

82. I was once nearly abducted from the grocery store.

83. I am a forensics coach.

84. I used to be very shy.

85. I know how to castrate male cattle.

86. I really love lambs.

87. If I could choose a school uniform for myself, I'd wear levi's and a polo shirt.

88. Velvet is my favorite fabric.

89. I've had my favorite purple afghan since I was twelve.

90. I want to decorate one room of my house entirely in blue.

91. I like doing laundry.

92. I really, really love to cook.

93. None of my best friends live near me, except Frank.

94. I snore.

95. My left arm sometimes doesn't work very well.

96. I can't stand movies where people get bitten.

97. I am an excellent speller.

98. I used to play the piano pretty well.

99. I can still sight-read most music.

100. I love old-time bluegrass.

101. I read all the time.

previous - next




Diaryland