Wistfulness
2002-03-10 4:36 p.m.

Things I wish for:

* A long weekend (haven't had one since the week after New Year's)

* Warm feet (haven't had these for two years)

* A housekeeper (remember Hazel?)

* A house (feeling cramped in my apt.)

* Time to make really luscious garb

* Fresh soybeans for edamame

* Astroboy re-runs

* Room for twelve dogs

* A week with my *whole* family, especially niece and nephews

* A visit with all my old teachers, to tell them all how much I love them.

* The ability to fly

* Typing skills (I type fast, but with one hand)

* Knitting (I can't; I've tried!)

A song I wish for: something new by Nick Drake or Kirsty MacColl

A book I'd like to see: Abhorsen by Garth Nix--wish he'd stop pooting around with those dumb Tower books and write the dang thing!

previous - next




Diaryland