A Pair of Peerless Peers
2002-02-13 11:52 p.m.

Wow! I just realized how whiny my last entry sounded. Sorry about that, D'land. Sometimes it just sucks to be me.

This entry is a Valentine for two of my favorite SCA Peers. They will always be, for me, THE King and Queen. Theirs was the first Coronation I ever attended. As the King was crowned, thunder rolled, and a sudden downpour ensued! I was extremely impressed with His Majesty's puissance. He is a true warrior-poet, and one of the sages of the SCA.

Her Majesty is one of the hardest-working, most selfless, kindest ladies I know, but she's no fool. No one takes advantage of her without her permission, but she's always gracious, even in her censure.

Next to Kiri-dono and Master Phillip, they are the two Peers who have influenced me the most.Twenty years of exposure to Their Graces of Low Ravenspur have definitely improved me.

Happy Valentine's Day, Duke Gyrth and Duchess Melisande!

(Yes, I am an unabashed FoO!)

Today's Headbone Radio selection: Whiter Than Snow-Nightnoise

Today's book: Catherine, Called Birdy by Karen Cushman (thanks, Elizabeth!)

previous - next




Diaryland