Kiri Heaven
2002-02-06 7:34 p.m.

Hello, Diaryland!

Just spent four blissful days entertaining my Pelican, Mistress Kiri. I never get to spend enough time with her, so we had a grand old time. Being a cook, she loves good food, so we took her to several of our favorite restaurants (including a new sushi joint that's got the Spinedoc's name written all over it.) We helped our local Foods of All Nations get rid of their inventory (going out of bidnez-sniffle!), and relieved Fabric Hut of some excess wool. (I need a new cote, I do, really. I'm c-c-c-cold!) We talked a LOT, hung out with Naro and Rosine and co., and we had fun. We're currently planning to have More Fun at Kingdom A&S.I'm really excited.

Kiri-dono is one of the main reasons I'm still in the SCA (Philip, her wonderful lord, is one, too.) She's helped me deal with the suicides of two dear SCA friends, the death of my beloved mom-in-law, and my own Stupid Health Tricks, all with her characteristic hearty cheerfulness. I never really wanted to be in a household until I became one of Kiri's appendages, and now I can't imagine the SCA any other way.

Gen is, as usual, correct; the friends are the real reason I play. And I do love my Peer!

(Don't worry, I love the rest of you guys, too.)

Today's music: it's a WHOLE CD, the soundtrack to "I Am Sam." All covers of Beatles tunes, and fine ones, too.

Book of the Day: Like Water for Chocolate, by Laura Esquivel. Definitely a novel for us foodie sensualists.

previous - next




Diaryland