Garbaholics Anonymous
2002-01-20 11:23 p.m.

Spent a lovely, spudlike weekend with Mike and Kirsten and Maxidog. I love fabric shopping with Kirsten; she sees possibilities in corners of fabric stores that I normally avoid.

(Vanishing into piles of blue naugahyde and plaid vinyl)"Look, Susie! Here's some silk brocade fit for Eleanor of Toledo! And it's fifty percent off! I know it's pink and green, but it's cotton, so you can dye it! And look, today only, another forty percent off! Let's buy twenty yards!"

Okay, I exaggerate a bit...but she IS inspirational. I have lots of New Garb Ambition after hanging out with Kirsten.

Now what am I wearing to Interbaronial Twelfth Night?

Today's song: "I Feel Pretty" from West Side Story (sarcasm alert! woop! woop!)

Today's book: any volume of The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror, edited by Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling.Weird stories to suit eclectic readers.NOT for kids!

previous - next




Diaryland