In Which Casey and Thor are Bored
2006-08-06 9:11 p.m.

Midafternoon, Sunday--nap time

Thor: Where have the people gone? Why won't they play? Where is Petting Lady?
Casey: Chill out, Junior, they're taking a nap. They went to church--I don't know what that is, but they wear go-away clothes there, and it makes them sleepy.
Thor: I've already had MY nap. I wanna PLAY!
Casey: Lay down, runt!
Thor: I'm BORED. I'm gonna find something to KILL. Like THIS thing!
Casey: Nonono! She'll be really mad! That's her rain thing. When it rains, she holds it over her head to keep her fur dry.
Thor: That's SILLY. I wanna EAT it.
Casey: No, try one of these. They're dry, but she throws them away after they both look at them every morning.
Thor: Mmm! (munch munch, rip, shred, tear)
Casey: Hey! Leave my bowls alone!
Thor: But you said they were gay! They're purple, Gramps! And they have chewy rubber bottoms! My bowls are metal--not so chewy.
Casey: She's gonna give you to the pound.
Thor: What's the pound?
Casey: Where I came from. Loud, smelly. You don't wanna go there--those guys are mean, kid.
Thor: Is that where you got so tough?
Casey: Naw, my first dad was a bear.
Thor: A REAL BEAR? Wow!
Casey: Yah, cool, huh?
Thor: Um, what are you doing?
Casey: Huh? Oh, that stuff just falls out of my butt sometimes. Don't really know why.
Thor: It's poop, Mr. Fossil Butt. You really have lost your sphincter control. Why doesn't she clobber you?
Casey: Cuz I'm cute and fuzzy. And MY ears are perky. And I'M not all jowly.
Thor: Hey! I can't help it if I look like my dad!
Casey: I think I'll eat this thing. That boy played with it, but he left me. I like him, too. Yum. Blue foamy stuff.
Thor: That's for baseball, dope. My last boy liked it. She's really gonna be mad. Poop AND a dead bat!
Casey: She'll think it was YOU, idjit.
Thor: I'm gonna eat some more newspaper. Won't they EVER wake up and play?
Casey: Let her sleep! She'll have a lot of work to do when she gets up. Have some bat.
Thor: Don't mind if I do!

previous - next




Diaryland