Stressed
2005-12-01 6:38 p.m.

I am totally stressed out. I mean *totally.* I nearly killed a kid with my elbow today when he sneaked up behind me and said "boo!" Don't creep up on me, if you like having intact ribs.

One of our young male teachers went all ballistic on some kids for no good reason in the hall today, and I think I scared him. I gave him a Look (at least, Cher sez I did) and pointed at a deserted spot in the hall. All I said to him there was, "Lighten up or take a break. I'll watch your class." Apparently, what he heard was,"Be nice to those kids or I'll rip your effing lungs out." He was ever so civil for the rest of the day. I really meant to reassure him that we could cover his back if he needed time out to get himself together, but he seems to fear me. Guess he don't speak much Wookiee.

I made a mental timetable for potty demo. I am going to do the wall where the sink sits this weekend, complete with hole patching and old vanity/counter destruction. Then I'm gonna put the new vanity in. I can keep going on wall scraping next week, but if I don't get done by Thursday, I can at least clean it up so our folks can go potty and wash up. Just no showers, yet. If I don't get sick, I'll get more done.

The rest of the hoose might be a little rough, but Dad won't mind. I painted his bathroom two days before his wedding. He can tolerate a little mess.

I am going to steam clean the carpets again, though. They get yucky. (Poor doggie butt!)

Tomorrow, we find out how much rot is in our porch roof, as Kim the carpenter does exploratory soffit surgery. I can hear my wallet moaning.

previous - next




Diaryland