Learning
2005-10-16 8:28 p.m.

Stuff I have learned:

1. Friday: hole punchers designed to go through 100+ sheets of paper will pierce fingers, too. Ow.

2. Friday, too: Parents hate me this year. One makes her cell phone drop the call *on purpose* every time I try to reach her. (muttering "is she still on there?" is a dead giveaway) Another assumes that "inclusion" means "too easy" no matter what I tell her. If it's so easy, how come my kids got the best test scores in my building last year? Grrrrr.

3. Saturday: Buying new globes for yucky lights is much cheaper than buying new fixtures. Easier to put up, too.

4. Installing a new dimmer switch only takes ten minutes. Now our dimmer doesn't make scary crackly noises.

5. "A History of Violence" is an excellent film, even in a theater containing five children under five. (That last bit really ought to be illegal.)

6. Chicken soup can fix a busted kiai. Really. But don't hurt your kiai just to find out if I'm right.

previous - next




Diaryland