Woola woola woola!
2005-09-05 8:25 p.m.

It's been pretty depressing around here. My poor Samurai is ill, and between nursing his cold and planning for the first week of school, I'm sorta frazzled.

I had a lovely break Saturday, for coffee with Kat. She's one of those folks who helps me readjust my point of view, without ever being critical or judgemental. Thanks, Kat! I needed to get out for a bit.

Unfortunately, the cloud of doom still pervades our place. It will be better when the Samurai is finally well. To cheer him up, I put up our new house numbers today. They are large and bronzy, unlike the cramped black plastic things that used to cluster under the light. Looked like big ole bugs, not numbers.

I also made tacos for dinner (spicy food so he might be able to taste it) and bought a "personal watermelon" for dessert. Cutest little melon you ever saw. I'll feel guilty for cutting it.

Tomorrow, school starts. This means I'll be having interesting dreams tonight. Sometimes I dream I'm teaching old people, or gorillas, or that I'm in class naked. Last night, I dreamed that all of my kids were painted blue (with woad, like Picts) and hollering "Woola woola woola!" every time I tried to speak. No, I haven't seen "Braveheart" lately.

previous - next




Diaryland