Sick Dog, Mean EduCait, Gassy Feet
2005-08-17 11:22 a.m.

Breaking News:

* Casey the Elderly Wonder Borkita has kennel cough. Gack, gack, hack, wheeze, all at that lovely booming Casey volume. Poor baby. Took him to the vet yesterday, and, before I could warn her, she shined a LIGHT in his eyes. He shook like Jello, and ran away. This particular vet had never met him before, and she felt awful about terrorizing him. He's on antibiotics and cough meds with codeine. Funny big woozy doggie. I'll be watching carefully for signs of pneumonia in the old guy.

* I bought myself some cool red rubber gardening clogs. I feel like a little girl with new rain boots. Only problem is, they make weird farting noises when I walk, so I'm the Human Whoopee Cushion. This is okay in the garden, but my dog thinks it means that weird flatulent creatures are attacking my feet, so he barks every time I move.

* I'm still trying to clear out the dining room. The Samurai has to help me move the bookcase boxes in from the garage tomorrow, so I have to get crackin'.

* My stoopid school board STILL thinks I haven't got enough crdit hours for recertification. This despite the fact that Ancient Kingdom U just sent them a new transcript with nine more completed hours on it. I needed 3 grad credits. I have 11. Morons.

* I am very, very unhappy about the Samurai being away at Ninja Camp next week. He'll be nearby, over in Cheesapeake. He COULD come home for one night if he wanted to, but he's staying there the whole time. I am feeling very much like chopped liver. I'll be fine on my own, but I won't be happy.

If you're concerned for my safety, don't worry. I have a huge dog, a bad attitude, and lots of training. I would ENJOY beating a bad guy to bits, right now. If I can't convince him to leave by myself, I have firearms. And swords. And other stuff. (Y'know, the lid of a toilet tank makes a great weapon of opportunity.)

Yeah, I'm a nice lady. Really. See my pretty red rubber farty feet?

previous - next




Diaryland