Skinny Mac!
2005-07-04 9:49 p.m.

This is my first entry on our brand new Skinny iMac. (Thanks to Unca Corby!) I'm so excited, I can't think straight, so I'm doing this silly thang.

1. What is your full name? Susan Lynn MaidenName MarriedName (If you know me, you know them. If not, make up whatever you like.)

2. What color pants are you wearing? Grey sweats. This hoose is cold!

3. What are you listening to right now? A barely perceptible little Skinny Mac purr.

4. What was the last thing you ate? A cold dog. It seemed hot when I cooked it, but the middle was cold. Blech.

5. Do you wish on stars? Of course. Jiminy said I should, and so did Dorothy.

6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? If I were a crayon, I wouldn't get to choose what color I was. I'd be stuck with what they gave me, just like people are. I'd be happy to be whatever I happened to be, as long as I didn't get eaten by a kid or left on a hot radiator.

7. How is the weather right now? Seventies and kind of muggy.

8. Last person you spoke to on the phone? Thjora, I think. On Saturday.

9. Do you like the person who sent this to you?
She's my favorite girl wolfhound!

10. Favorite drink? Grape juice. When I was little, I used to sip it grandly out of a plastic stemmed "goblet" and pretend I was a Fine Lady.

11. Favorite sport? Anything involving horsies.

12. Hair color? 90% silver, dyed chestnut.

13. Siblings? Three bruvvers, three sisters-in-law. Many, many "adopted" sibs, though. Blooeye is my Pod Sister.

14. Favorite month? Whatever I'm in at the time. They're all good.

15. Favorite food? Chocolate.

16. What was the last movie you saw? Batman Begins.

17. Favorite day of the year? Today. Tomorrow, it will be tomorrow. Yesterday, it was yesterday.

18. What do you do to vent anger? Fuss, say very naughty words, and think of a constructive way to do something about the situation.

19. What was your favorite toy as a child? Books. I had lots of toys, but books were the best.

20. Summer or winter? Both are nice.

21. Hugs or kisses? Hugs from most, kisses from my Samurai and the little persons.

22. Chocolate or vanilla? Very funny! Nobody eats VANILLA!

23. Do you want your friends to e-mail you back? Of course I do.

24. Who is most likely to respond? Blooeye.

25. Who is least likely to respond? Dunno, really.

26. When was the last time you cried? This afternoon, hearing a piece on the radio about Iraq. I miss the Pilot.

27. What is under your bed? A box of winter clothes and my rubber knives. (For self-defense classes.)

28. Who is the friend that you have had the longest?
Steve the Minister, who was in my 2nd grade class.

29. What did you do last night? Schmoozed with Corby, Thjora, and co. Lovely evening, nice patio, many dogs.

30. What are you afraid of? Not much, really. Being eaten by zombies, maybe.

31. Plain, butter or salted popcorn? Caramel.

32. Favorite car? Paid for.

33. Favorite flower? Violets.

34. Number of keys on your key ring? A bunch. I never counted.

35. How many years at your current job? 18. I'll quit when I'm dead.

36. Favorite day of the week? Today.

37. What did you do on your last birthday? I don't remember! Probably wrote Progress Reports--they always fall around my birthday.

38. How many states have you lived in? Va, DC, RI

39. How many cities have you lived in? Norfolk, Cheesapeake, Virginia Beach, Newport, Washington, Blacksburg.

previous - next




Diaryland