Fellowship of the Thing
2005-06-28 9:42 p.m.

I started my writing fellowship yesterday. We all took turns introducing ourselves and talking about what kind of teachers we are. Even though we have 21 teachers of every grade (literally!) K-12, of varied ages, genders, and experience, we have a lot in common. We were all very surprised. It's starting to feel like a Fellowship, and Dr. Foxe, our hairless leader, is a sort of Gandalf/Yoda combination, with Nawth Ca-lina accent.

Today, we actually wrote some stuff, and got to do some "peer inquiry." This was scary, but went well. Funny how I spew all kinds of weird stuff here with no qualms, but face-to-face frightens me.

I have lots of work to do on my demonstration lesson for next week, and my research paper.

We were so tired last night that we ordered Chinese, and I had wonderful General Tso chicken, which the Samurai christened "Genital Chicken." Silly is the order of the day!

previous - next




Diaryland