More balance
2005-06-07 9:27 p.m.

And once again the Universe balances itself.

Mr. Wonder Borkita is now a bit constipated. Dunno for how long. Stay tuned for more Casey poop adventures.

My Samurai is home. I can't get enough of him. I missed his scent, his voice, the sound of his breathing in bed at night. It is infinitely comforting to lean on his solidity and hear him sigh.

I had a crying jag in the shower this morning when I realized that Beth will never have another homecoming with the Pilot again. She'll never feel this relief, about her man, again. Hun-e-B, either. I am profoundly sorry for them both. I cannot imagine the yawning gulf that would confront me without the Samurai. I wish there were something I could do to make it better.

We received word yesterday that the Pilot will be laid to rest at Arlington on June 21st. It will be hot. I have to find something to wear.

At least school will finally be out by then.

previous - next




Diaryland