...You Old Building and Loan!
2004-12-22 7:47 p.m.

I am utterly unprepared for Christmas, and that's okay.

My hoose is still a mess. I have lots of wrapping and packing to do before we leave for the Country Music Capital of the Universe tomorrow. No problem.

My heart is full of joy this year. I know I'm doing good things at school and in loving my poor old neglected house. I've found a place where I can celebrate my faith and nourish my soul. I live with the best man alive, who has loved me for two decades and seems likely to keep doing so. I have a big bundle of Wonder Borkita adulation (best gift you ever gave me, Blackbear!) warming my feet each night. I'm going to see the Samurai's wonderful family, made complete this year by Miss Inez and her big heart. It might even snow for Christmas!

Okay, so I'm not perfect this year, but I sure am happy. Merry Christmas, everyone!

previous - next




Diaryland