Mooovin'
2004-12-07 5:16 p.m.

Okay, D-land, I promised an update. This is gonna be a warmup for the paper I have to write tonight, for a class I finish up tomorrow.

Where have I been?

First, I had to work on getting the Hoose ready for occupancy. Paint--check! (Even the beeg tall family room walls, done with a loooong extension on the roller. Stiff neck for weeks.)
Icky master bath--check! Walls scraped, rotten bits replaced, all sanded, primer on, paint on, fixtures in. Much better.
Carpets cleaned-check! Almost didn't get done (Mister Samurai, it don't work if you crimp the feed hose for the cleaning solution) but I fixed it.
Packing---aack, the guys were coming and I hadn't packed! Lara helped me chuck stuff in boxes as the dudes (Bruce, Aaron, Warren, Spinedoc, Vlad, and my brother) and the Samurai loaded the truck. Spinedoc is such a useful, clever, cheerful fellow. It was also nice of Taylor to provide the entertainment. She's a right little stawberry, she is!
I guess it took us four days total to get all the crappus moved, and we couldn't have done that without Evja and Vlad helping. Vlad is a HORSE; that man can hoist a heavy load, amble along, and maintain a steady stream of geek chatter without breaking a sweat.
Anyhow, it's all in here now. We can't find anything, so I'm making some interesting wardrobe choices.

Since the move, I've been painting the kitchen cabinets--insides, too. They were nassty. I can get all of me completely inside one of the big ones. I think I'll live there. It's near the fridge.

We've survived the 2-3 hour cable ordeal-poor Cable Guy spent forever under the house, trying to tell which of the innumerable cables were active.

We're trying to fix lighting issues in the master bath (aka "the Barbie Bathroom") so we can put up the medicine cabinet. Tired of having toiletries all over the dresser.

For Christmas, we're bringing a bunch of new furniture back from Nashville. Anyone need a worn French Provincial bedroom suite?

Gotta go write my paper; more on the sucky school situation and our Tinaseeh Thanksgivin' later!

previous - next




Diaryland