Fixing the Castle
2004-10-26 10:49 p.m.

Been working on the Castle of Coolness.

Sunday, I cleaned the garage (scrubbed it *all*) and fridge. Measured everything, made lists.

Yesterday, went back and did more random cleaning.

Today, more serious assault with the Samurai. He went under the house to reconnect a heatng duct. Found dried cat poo. Ewwww.

Casey and I took kitchen cabinets apart. Casey is freaked out by the CoC. Stays right with his Pet Woman. Poor baby nearly shat when he heard the Samurai's voice wafting up from the floor vent.

Took both of us to install new deadbolts, what with stripped screws and chiseling and such, but that house is now pretty darn secure. Still gotta do the windows and outside lights.

Tomorrow, I do more cabinets after school, before community group. Thursday, the counter guy comes in to measure at 7:15 AM. Good thing the CoC is 5 minutes from school.

Still gotta call the electrician about the Stove of Flaming Doom and a heat pump guy about, well, the heat pump. Must go thru warranty company for both. Yecch.

The yard will have to wait. It's soooo neglected. The outside paint will wait until spring. All I need is a place I can move into. Thjora is coming to help, much to my relief! My core team is gonna paint, too, and the co. group is helping us move, as are dojo folks.

I'm getting attached to my Castle. Casey is still not real sure about it. He was eager to clamber into the van and come home.

Sleep now!

previous - next




Diaryland