Not My Day
2004-10-06 11:15 p.m.

This has just not been my day.

First thing this morning, we had a nice conference with a nice mommy about her little angel boy (he really is a sweet, immature little dude) and his little drawings on his little papers. Those drawings would be little penises. Yes, peckers. Boy, was she surprised. We worked out some other Angel Boy issues, too.

Next, I spent two hours adding comments to all my progress reports. Showed them to my partner, Cher, so she could add to them. Let my student teacher read them, too, and added still more. These kids will not be hard up for feedback!

Bought cafeteria lunch today--greasepuck with cheese and fries. While eating offa my knees in the workroom, my plate slipped, so I grabbed, and put my thumb right into my ketchup pile (for the fries, y'know). Fries flew everywhere! It was quite dramatic. At least I saved the burger.

Fourth bell, I sat in with the Student Teacher because that class has decided to run for Worst Behaved. They are monkeys! We read them the riot act. I might have to resurrect the Iron-Clad Behavior Contract for them. It's a fearsome thing. They really aren't too sharp, pulling all this crap a day before progress reports go home. Remember all those comments? Yeah, guess who's toast? Bwaaa haa ha!

Fifth bell, the migraine started. Owwwwwwwwwwww.

Went home, took drugs, went to sleep. Owwwwwwww.

At 7 or so, the Faux Lynyrd Skynyrd cover band started playing in City Park, over behind our apartment. Sweet Faux Alabama. Faux Bird. Owwwwwwwwww.

Then, at 8, the fireworks started. Right over my head. Owwwww.
The doggie freaked out, bashed the bedroom door open with his head, and hopped up there with me, crying and shaking. There's a hundred-pound Borkita on my belly!
Owwwwwwwww.

The phone kept ringing. Spent an hour helping Student Teacher do plans. She is *such* a good kid.

Now I have a bad paragraph to create. Owwwwww.

previous - next




Diaryland