Steaming
2004-09-26 10:47 p.m.

As you could probably tell from my last entry, I'm about to run out of patience.
Now, I'm well aware that I vent my aggravation verbally when I'm annoyed, but I'm really not as steamed as I tend to sound. I rarely get really, truly pissed about stuff. When I do go off, there's usually a long buildup, then something breaks the camel's back.
If I'm truly angry, I get very quiet. EduCait not talking? Crawl under the nearest chunk of heavy furniture. Run away.
I'm getting really close to losing it over a number of situations. Most of them involve folks at school who think they are the centers of the universe. One of those I can fix, because she's my student teacher, and I am the person in the building who can toss her if she doesn't chill out. I don't want to do that unless I must, but I can, and will, use the promise of tossage to get her to start acting like a professional, not a prima donna.
I'm sick of playing the waiting-to-buy-our-house game, especially since the seller is now all up in my face about wanting to close earlier. I pointed out that *she* put the preferred closing date in her counteroffer, so *she* is the only one who can change it, and that she should discuss this with her agent. I just want to get it all done, so we can move.
Ah, moving. This will entail lots of work on my part, and I currently have no energy at all when I get home from school. Not sure how this will work. We have muscular help coming for the actual moving day, but I'm the one who has to do the packing. If I have the energy, I might persuade the Samurai to part with some treasures, such as the drawer full of colored undies that haven't touched his body for over ten years. Nort sure why we still have those.
Don't be surprised if you don't see us until after Thanksgiving. We won't have time for weekend fun, or SCA stuff, until after we move. I guess I should let my barony know why I've vanished.
If I don't lose my cool at school, and I get through this week, things will get better. Really.
Must go pet large dog. Furry tranquilizer. Niiiice doggy.
On de Headbone: Nick Drake, Tow the Line

previous - next




Diaryland