Balance
2004-09-13 10:17 p.m.

God is teaching me about balance right now.

As Squirrel X pointed out, by quoting Jethro Tull:"He who made kittens put snakes in the grass."

For instance:

My eighth graders are mostly nice, normal, sweet-natured, and eager to please.

My student teacher is hard-working, intelligent, and compassionate.

My husband's father, who lost a brother to brain cancer in January, called to tell us that another of his brothers, a favorite uncle, has lung cancer.

Nephew Alex turns two this week, and has had a big boy haircut. He loves balloons, and his doggie.

Hurricane Ivan is headed for my brother-in-law's home in Florida, and my sister-in-law is taking the kids and the dogs and getting out.

I love my new house, although I don't live there yet.

I have fourteen years worth of crap to pack, and I'm totally overwhelmed.

I'm worried about the Blueduke.

My dog is sweet, cuddly, and feeling frisky lately, for an old fellah.

My husband has an interview for a different, more better job tomorrow.

I had some sort of stomach flu all weekend, and felt yucky, but I lost weight.

See? Balance.

I gotta go to bed.

previous - next




Diaryland