More Hoose-hunting
2004-08-24 12:35 a.m.

Today, we actually got ourselves a real live real estate agent. (Thank you, Bookgirl, for the recommendation!)

Then we got us mortgage-approved for an obscenely expensive house, which we will not buy. We will be able to afford the moderately priced home of our dreams, though.

On Saturday, we are going to go with our agent to look at actual houses.

We are both scared to death. That "30 year fixed rate" phrase has a chilling sort of finality to it. Maybe it's the "fixed" part. You know, "fixed" income. "Fixed" stare. My dog's been "fixed."

I'm not sure we're ready to be "fixtures." Then again, I really, really, really want a kitchen that's bigger than my closet. (My current kitchen, is, in fact, smaller than our bedroom closet. No foolin.)

I guess this means we're Actual Grownups now. (But no one gets my Geek Card! Back off, you!)

previous - next




Diaryland