Time!
2004-06-24 10:27 p.m.

School is out, school is out, tra la la laaaa!

Yes, Diaryland, it's summer. Time for errands! Time to do stuff normal people actually have time for!

Time to get fillings and haircuts, get dogs groomed and vetted, buy phones that work and new shredders. Time to shop for undies and swimwear. Time to swim! Time to eat lots of home-cooked food, fruits and veggies. Time to vacuum spiders out of corners. (New name for vacuum:Weasley's Revenge) Time to rootle through piles of receipts and papers and clear away detritus! Time to sleeeeeep. Time to walk and get fit. Time to scratch Casey the Wonder Borkita until he wriggles with delight. Time to watch piles of DVDs. Time to read books.

Also time to buy a house.

Might be time to barf from sheer terror, too. We've never purchased a house before. Ack.

Off to watch Spidey 2 preview on HBO. I loves me some Spidey, I does!

Oh, and for anyone who doubts Christian Bale's suitability for the lead in "Batman Begins," watch "Equilibrium." Gun katas. Riiiight. Givin' the Samurai all sorts of perverted ideas.

On de Headbone: New Nick Drake, "Made to Love Magic." The man died when I was in third grade, but I love him. Hey, I'm old; I'm not allowed to listen to music by living artists.

previous - next




Diaryland