You talkin' to me?
2004-05-27 11:27 p.m.

Oooh, AoD, that Onion article was a howler! http://www.theonion.com/news/index.php?issue=4021&n=2

Definitely not me.

Today, a little sixth-grader had to pass within two feet of me as he left his class, next to mine. I was in the hall keeping the eighth graders from sexually molesting any building fixtures. (No, really; the fellas like to hump the banisters, or scratch their nether regions, or something.) Anyhow, this little charmer clearly mutters, "You suck enormous cock." to the girl walking next to him. He never even saw me, as I was using my Brown-haired Lady camouflage superpower.

"Come back here," said I, in my best patented Thornbury growl.

"Eeeep!" says he. He came back. His teacher and I chewed on him for a while before I wrote his referral. At one point, he sneered at me,"I ain't gotta lissen to you. You ain't my teacher." He thought I taught SIXTH grade.

"Oh," I purred,"I WILL be. See, I teach EIGHTH grade. I'll see you in two years." He got really pale. It was so cute.

Must make a point of greeting him by name every day for the next year or so.

In other news, we had a HUUUGE honkin' thunderstorm last night after I updated my diary. I spent the evening with a moaning, shivering Wonder Borkita wrapped around any part of my body he could reach. Poor Casey. At one point, he all but flew onto the sofa with me when the lightning flashed. It's the light that scares him, not the thunder. I ended up on the floor with him cuddled in my lap like a big ole teddy bear. What a wuss.

previous - next




Diaryland