Highlights for Children
2004-05-19 10:51 p.m.

Today's highlights:

*Beautiful essays written by sweet children about their heroes. What a cool buncha kids!

*Actual collaboration going on in my classroom, but the kids call it "collabo'."

*Being told to spend $200 on stuff for our kiddos for SOL testing. Whee! Pencils! Purty pencils!

*Getting to say nice stuff on progress reports for kids who have improved.

*Breaking up a grrrl fight, with the aggressor being mystified as to how I made her pull the punch she threw.(Wrist lock. Painful for a brief second. Non-injurious. Kept her from violating her probation.) Getting a hug from each grrrl later, in office.

*Nice visit from a favorite former student after school.

*Sweet invite to graduation from the HS we feed into. I just might go; there's a special section reserved for teachers from the middle schools, and I taught about 60% of those seniors (some on the seven-year HS plan).

*Comics to read at home, thanks to my Samurai! Ultimate Spidey, Bruce and Clark Are Friends, and Wondy!

*Dinner with Casey: Go away, dog! Lie down, dog! Quit washing my foot, dog! (He really, really wanted my pork roast, and my ice cream. Piggy!)

*Last episode of Angel. No more Boreanaz. No more Spike. Waaaah!

*Bed, bed, bed, bed, bed.

Lowlight: I thinge I'be gedding a code.

previous - next




Diaryland