Floppy
2004-04-25 9:17 p.m.

My weekend has been a comedy of exhaustion. I end every week tired right down to the bone. I know I don't get enough sleep, but lately I've been unusually floppy on weekends. I probably need more exercise.

What I didn't do: balance my checkbook, pay my state taxes, bathe my dog, help my barony with its demo (sorry, guys), or finish my niece's birthday project.

What I did: cleaned my icky house (pollen + dust=asthma problems), bought dog food for the Wonder Borkita, plus groovy new purple bowls (nonskid, with handles, and the water bowl is huuuuge), washed clothes, shopped for food, and slept a lot, with my Samurai. Ahhh, sleep.

Also watched Master and Commander ("Look! Mr.Pippin is steering the boat!") and some cute film with Joe Fiennes and Rufus Sewell, plus a short fellah I didn't recognize, fighting over a blond woman named Martha. (No, not that one; a young, babeish one.) Rufus Sewell is too pretty to be human.

Now I must write lesson plans and prepare for a very early English Dept. meeting. What fun!

previous - next




Diaryland