Too much caffeine, yesss
2004-02-18 6:08 p.m.

Well, slap my biscuits! It's Fin! Yay! Another convert to the Cool Kids' Table that is Diaryland! It's wunnerful to see you here, Fin. Y'all go read his diary. The man can*write*; it's his fault I'm an English teacher. He made me do it, he did.

I've updated my profile to include a few more cartoons to go with all my buddies. If you don't like yours, let me know. Any suggestions for Ealdthryth's cartoon/comics alter-ego would be appreciated. (We really must meet sometime, Miss E. I love your diary, and I've been told by Them As Knows that we would have a high old time together.)

I'm in a fine mood tonight! My box from Dharma arrived, full of paint and goodies. Now my Samurai can stamp spiders on his pants! (Yes, the man wears spiders on his britches...all together now..."spider-pants, spider-pants, watch 'em wiggle then watch 'em prance! Can they boogie? Yes they can! They can make the Samurai dance! Look out, here come the spider-pants!")

Ahem.

I also got my Land's End box, which means comfy clogs, new sockses, and warm, nummy Angel Fleece PJs. Yes, they're mulberry, so I look a bit like a skinnier version of Barney, but they are warm and cuddly. Cheap, too.

Still waiting for my Dover order. Many controversial books on the way!

So, I get to alternate reading comics with doing school crapola tonight, while I watch Smallville and make chili.

This weekend, we're off to Zion Crossroads to eat paste...erm, work on new stuff at Thjora and Corby's. They have a big floor, and we have fabric to stamp! I also have a dress to finish and a pouch to embroider. Lots of busy gerbil-girl goodness and fun.

Bzzzt!

previous - next




Diaryland