Nice
2004-02-04 10:04 p.m.

I really don't have words to describe my weekend.Ice Castle was more fun than a new puppy. It was colder than I'd like, and there were minor annoyances (like my garb reeking of cigarette smoke after the feast, due to high volumes wafting in from outdoors), but it was a rare event where I got to see oodles of people I love. Squotter is right; it isn't possible to love someone too much. I'd also add that you can't ever have too many people to love.

Sharing a ride and hotel room with SnoogieBear, Evja the Portable Drugstore Goddess, Vlad, and the Samurai was fun, too. The lovely interlude at Casa de la Flamme on the way home was the icing on the cake.

I'm grateful to Mongolherder for being our cruise director for the weekend. Without her clever arrangements, we wouldn't have been able to coagulate and mingle as much as we all did.

Now I'm back to reality, and realizing that my students fart a LOT after lunch each day. Phew.

On the Headbone Radio: TMBG, Hypnotist of Ladieeeezzz!

previous - next




Diaryland