Bear with that?
2004-01-21 8:17 p.m.

Phone rings. I answer. Silly me!

Me:"Hello?"

Mr. Police Guy:" Is this Mr. Samurai, who gave money to the State Police Guy Fund for Buying Stuffed Bears last year?"

Me: "No."

Mr. PG:"Oh, is this his daughter?"

Me:"No."

Mr. PG:"Is the lady of the house in?"

Me:"Yes."

Mr. PG: "Well, ma'am, may we count on your support this holiday season?"

Me:"Yeah, sure, but the holidays are over."

Mr. PG:"Ha ha! How does thirty bucks sound?"

Me:"Okay."

Mr. PG:(checking my info in his little pooter)"Are you enjoying this lovely morning?"

Me:"Um, it's seven in the evening, and very cold."

Mr. PG: "So, having a good summer so far?"

Me: "It's January."

Mr. PG:"We'll be sending you a decal. Thanks for your donation! Have a great afternoon!"

About then it dawned on me that this organization must be employing the mentally unstable. Either that, or I need some of what he's having.

I wish they'd send me a teddy bear instead of a decal.

On de Headbone: I should Have Known Better, Nickel Creek: Jazz and bluegrass have a love child!

previous - next




Diaryland