Goodies
2003-11-03 7:38 p.m.

I refuse to focus on bad things today, like the killer pukin' migraine that kept me away from Crown. I will instead think of the good things:

*Cuan and Padraigin again, a Good Thing!

*Dinner with my Peer and the Spare on Saturday, followed by garb geeking and inspiration for FOUR new crackhead projects. Bwahaha! She brought me my slate frame, too! Woohoo!

*Blackbear's homecoming, complete with Evja and her Tomcat arriving for dinner on Sunday. Much fun for us, confusion for Casey, who got to ride home in the SHO. It's very, very good to hug the Bear.

*Getting my grades DONE at 3AM/10AM, depending on which side of my brain you believe. Every single paper in my possession has been graded, including 112 fairly decent autobiographical incident essays. This is an interesting batch of chillun.

*Being turned loose from school early, so I could have a nice long nap. Mmmmm.

*Anticipating shopping with my pal the Buffalo Gal tomorrow. In search of non-trailer-trash outfit to wear to an all-day Japan Forum and koto concert on Friday.

*Gonna buy silk online for Samurai pantses. Can't have a pantsless Samurai!

*Being able to reason with some idjit who flamed my beloved Baroness online, and getting her to apologize. No one messes with my Baroness. Nuh uh.

Must go figure out dinner. I don't think the Samurai is up for stale goldfish crackers and pudding cups for din-din. Sigh.

previous - next




Diaryland