Peep!
2003-10-23 11:27 p.m.

Ah, damn. It's gone and gotten cold again. My feet (encased in nice thick wool socks) are huge blocks of ice. It's just not fair that a 5'4" woman could get size 10 feet AND thin blood. Someone hates me. With feet like that, I should be a 6' supermodel in the Bahamas.

Last night, I froze. I was seriously considering hauling Casey's wide butt into bed with us to help keep me warm, but he stinketh. Again. I guess I oughta bathe him, so I can return him to Blackbear in a somewhat less malodorous state.

No heat in my classroom yet. They're working on it. All of the climate control in my room is computerized, so I can't do anything at all about the temperature in there, other than opening the window. My kids keep wearing low-rise jeans and tiny tops (on girls) and shorts (on boys), but they're moaning about being cold. Goobers.

Ever noticed how teenage boys (around 12 or 13) don't seem to have their feet screwed on straight? The body points forward, but the feet slew every which way. Good thing we have wide hallways.

Funny thing today: asked the kids to point to their bosom (as in, chest) and about half pointed to their posteriors, even after being told that your bosom is where your heart is located. Can you imagine CPR on folks with hearts in their butts? (Cool mental picture, eh?)

Must go practice creepy eyeball noises, a la Homestar Runner: "Peeeep! Peeeeeep!"

previous - next




Diaryland