Ticketed!
2003-10-16 11:19 p.m.

Here's a milestone for ya: I got my first speeding ticket today.

I richly deserved it, too. I was headed for a doctor appointment, running late because I work for an idiotic bureaucracy run amok, and I purposely chose the narrow back way that never gets patrolled by the five-o, just so I could drive very fast.

The road was deserted, and I was making good time, until I spotted Mr. Blue Light pulling out of a driveway behind me. I pulled into a church parking lot and waited for him.

I was as charming and polite as I dared to be, and he thanked me for my courtesy as he handed me my summons. Later, I noticed that he didn't charge me with all the MPH I was actually doing, so I guess he decided I was a nice lady.

It's a miracle I haven't gotten a ticket before this, because I like to go fast.

Lots of interesting diary entries today, folks. I especially enjoyed Squotter's take on Sir Mix-a-lot.

Rosine, your entry made me wonder how many folks think of *me* as a gossip! For the record, I view you as a counselor and facilitator. I know if I tell you something confidential, it stays that way.

Must go and update a few kids' grades, for weekly progress reports.

previous - next




Diaryland