Shambles
2003-10-15 9:13 p.m.

Holy moly! Lookit dat!

godd
You are Form 1, Goddess: The Creator.

"And The Goddess planted the acorn of life.
She cried a single tear and shed a single drop
of blood upon the earth where she buried it.
From her blood and tear, the acorn grew into
the world."

Some examples of the Goddess Form are Gaia (Greek),
Jehova (Christian), and Brahma (Indian).

The Goddess is associated with the concept of
creation, the number 1, and the element of
earth.

Her sign is the dawn sun.

As a member of Form 1, you are a charismatic
individual and people are drawn to you.
Although sometimes you may seem emotionally
distant, you are deeply in tune with other
people's feelings and have tremendous empathy.
Sometimes you have a tendency to neglect your
own self. Goddesses are the best friends to
have because they're always willing to help.



Which Mythological Form Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

**********

I would have thought I'd be a Dimensional Shambler. See, one time Taffy and the Samurai used some sort of Cthulhu monster-sorting method to figure out what I am. You know-"How many legs does it have? Is it on fire? Does it drool a lot?" They concluded that I was, in fact, a Dimensional Shambler. This week, I'd agree. I'm definitely shambling. I am so damn tired.

After Progress Reports, I get drained. I invest huge amounts of time getting every scrap of paper graded and recorded, and write tremendously helpful comments, then am bombarded with requests to call parents to "explain the English grade." I just wish the parents had taken the time to read what I so laboriously prepared! I'm up to THERE with parents who think I'm cruel because I don't accept homework that's three days late for no reason, or that I can't grade no-name papers when there are four without names on a fill-in-the-bubble test. ("oh, yeah, those look like my bubbles. That's my paper, fer shuuure.")

Truck driving school is looking good again.

I'm going to go write a nasty letter to Old Navy. The pair of jeans I bought last week did not do the usual shrink-when-you-wash-it thing that all of my other ON jeans have done. I trotted back to the store, receipt in hand, and was brusquely informed that they would not exchange them for me. Period.

Now, Old Navy's website says I can bring anything back if I'm not 100% satisfied. I believe the company, so I'll give 'em a shot at making me happy...after they read my excruciatingly polite, uber-bitchy letter. I know, petty and snippy, but that's just how we Dimensional Shamblers are.

Gotta go get the roast outta de oven.

On the Headbone: Mad World, Tears for Fears

Re-re-re-reading: This Immortal, Roger Zelazny. A story about a kallikanzaros.

previous - next




Diaryland