Poo Boy!
2003-10-12 7:12 p.m.

My gracious! What a week this has been!

First off, this was the week of Poo Boy at school. Seems a young fella got PO'ed at his teacher, and took revenge by filling his own pants during class. The stench lingered, and the poo trail led away down the hall. Our kids all came to class babbling about halls full of manure. Cleanup was hampered by the fact that our school's terrazzo floors include many chips of brown, making poo fragment identification difficult.

Next, our football coach got attacked on the field by the oppsing team's coach, who was arrested when he couldn't chill out. We were on the news, which required a faculty meeting to warn us that we would be on the news. Investigation pending. Sheesh.

Thirdly, the John Allen Mohammed trial is about to commence, just a few miles from my school. Foxphotog, if you're in the area, stop on by! It's a veritable three-ring circus.

Fourthly, I had to do progress reports while coping with a migraine. I tried the new meds my doctor had given me, and the pain went bye-bye. So, unfortunately, did I. I finished my grades up on Thursday night/Friday morning. Bad.

Friday night, I collapsed into a sleepy little pile.

Yesterday, I was a martial arts widow, so I did the sensible thing, and went shopping with Rosine, then had lunch with Brigit, and fabric shopping at Shilo's store. Found wool in the back room--heh, heh--ate mole' sauce for the first time, and generally had a fais-do-do. It's fun to hang out with two nurturing types when you're a nurturing type yourself. No one asks you to do anything for them, for once, and they're both surprised and grateful when you do things for them without prompting.

I'm now infected with two new costume ideas and a pile of questions. I've also discovered that SOMEONE has been holding out on me (keeping an awesome book collection on ice), and now I'm going to start an intensive search of said person's resources to see if I can prove two of my pet theories. Maybe I'll do a class or something, eventually.

Still no word on my heart procedure, but I'll call again tomorrow. Grrrr.

Must go finish cleaning the Stinky House. Next weekend, Casey gets a bath.

On de Headbone: The Moonshiner, Joe Ely and the Chieftains

DON'T read this: John Byrne's Generations comic. Ugh. It just gets worse, and more perplexing. Someone get Byrne some better meds, please!

previous - next




Diaryland