Bits N Bobs
2003-09-08 9:17 p.m.

I will miss Warren Zevon terribly. Knowing a year ago that he was terminal didn't make today any easier. I will always add "the Headless Thompson Gunner" to Roland's name in my mind, too. Sorry, Rob! I guess that I've reached the uncomfortable age when many of the icons of my youth pass away. Are you middle-aged when most of your CD collection features deceased folks?

Off to work on my Blueduke-blue cotehardie, and more eeeevil sentence diagrams for the teenagerkins.

On the Headbone: Lawyers, Guns, and Money, Warren Zevon

New Diversion: now that we have BBC America, Changing Rooms. What fun! Of course, we only understand about a tenth of what's being said, especially if there are Scots on the programme.

And, Bookgirl, we've been watching Rebus, with John Hannah. Don't need to understand what anyone's saying, it's John Hannah....

previous - next




Diaryland