Elf Princess Goes Shopping
2003-02-10 8:30 p.m.

Woooohooo! Master Roland and Sir Andrew! How utterly, totally cool! I'm sorry I missed it, but I was there in spirit. I can't imagine two more Peer-like gentlemen. I'm delighted for you both!

I am afraid my weekend was extremely dull compared to Ymir, albeit warmer. I enjoyed having the boys take me to dinner Friday, and was a total tuber on Saturday. I felt icky, so I did nothing all day, except to read really trashy Anne Rice dreck. Brain pollution! Yum!

Yesterday, the Samurai, Vlad, Blackbear, Pwincess, and I went to see The Recruit. I think Pwincess and Educait have waaaay too much fun together. (Hey, our collective age totals eighty! We're entitled!) Movie didn't suck; Colin Farrell is intense and charming, and Pacino is fun. All I'll say, though, is that you really shouldn't leave your top secret computer stuff on your home machine, and back doors with windows should have the kind of deadbolt that requires a KEY, dammit! Geez, don't CIA agents know anything about home security?

Today, I am being ruled by my inner Elf Princess, or channeling Blooeye, one or the other. A routine stop at Walgreen's turned into a whole new kind of haircare "system," TWO new mascaras (Blackest Black and Longest Long; yes, I am Tammy Faye, thankee), and a sparkly glittery pink lipstick. I'm a Slutty Elf Princess, I am.

Gotta go get my flashy, lashy self into the kitchen. Even Elf Maidens gotta eat, and we're fresh outta lembas.

Reading: Blackwood Farm, Anne Rice. Okay, so it's AWFUL, but it's FUN. Leamee 'lone!

On the Headbone: Dead Can Dance, The Ubiquitous Mr.Lovegrove. This is one of those vocals that gets me right *there.* No, not *there*...more to the left....

previous - next




Diaryland