Turn that shite down!
2003-01-05 7:40 p.m.

Last Thursday was our first day of school after Christmas break. Many absences, sluggish teenagers. Frantic, caffeine-fueled Educait. Too much to do, as usual, in practically no time.

Home Thursday-dinner, then I crash hard. I'm destroyed, I am.

3 AM: evil neighbor turns her nassty "music" up LOUD. Stomping on floor (hey, she told me to!) has no effect.

Now TOTALLY pissed-off Educait puts the Samurai's robe on over her pink nighty, clomps down the stairs in the Samurai's sneakers, and knocks. Waits. Pounds with tiny fists. Waits and fumes. Kicks door. Waits more. Kicks harder. Hears voices inside. Says,"Open the door! It's me, your neighbor!" No response.

Educait stomps back upstairs, then bangs on floor more. Next step will be the cops...and Educait happens to know that Nassty Neighbor's boyfriend, Gold Tooth Goober, is here, and that he's been banned from the property. If the cops come, GTG goes bye-bye for awhile.

Music is turned down, finally. Educait gets back to sleep by 4...and the alarm sounds at 5. Grrrrrr.

Talking with apt. complex manager on Friday, it turns out that they wouldn't open the door because they were SCARED of me. Sweet little ole Educait!

Imagine! How silly! Whatta pair of wimps!

On the Headbone today:that dumb new Chili Peppers song, which sounds to me like "fly away on my cell phone." (I know, it's his zephyr, but can't old Tony enunciate?)

Coming tomorrow: my review of "Gangs of New York," viewed on Saturday night.

previous - next




Diaryland