Pre-Turkey Day Musings
2002-11-28 12:28 a.m.

Random musings:

*There is an awful house on the way to school. They started with ticky-tacky Halloween decorations. The Thankgiving stuff was next, and now Christmas has been added, without anything being taken down. Nauseating.

*For some reason, fabric stores are full on psychedelic fleece. I am seized by the desire to make a neon daisy houppelande. Must be the sizing fumes.

*One cash register at the grocery store had a long line, but the rest were empty. Store staff kept telling customers "line blah is open with no wait," but the sheep stayed put. I strolled into a totally empty lane right next to one with a twenty-person line. What gives?

* While sitting in obnoxious traffic, saw about fifty pigeons wheeling over a hotel roof. They swooped up on a sort of spiral, then down over the roof, around the side of the building, and back up again. They did variations of this pattern twelve times while I watched, each time a little different, yet in total unison, before settling on the roof. Wow.

* Read People magazine, looking at the supposed sexiest men alive. Realized that my idea of sexy is different from theirs. (Although they did include Alan Rickman and John Hannah this year. Nummy.) I think my ideal man is a bald, bearded Scottish guy with a twisted sense of humor.Oh, look, there he is-sitting in my living room! Maybe he'll autograph my breasts!

Gotta go.

PS Today is my Diaryland anniversary! Woohoo! Go, me!

previous - next




Diaryland