TeeVee Head
2002-10-08 10:37 p.m.

Lately, I come home with a head full of mush. My left side has been inert by 5 each day, too. (Being sick makes the neurological crap worse.) I come home and crater for a while, get up, eat, and park my sorry butt in front of the teevee, usually with a pile of papers to grade. I live an exciting life, lemme tellya.

What am I watching? Well, tonight was a highly gross episode of Buffy the Guidance Counselor, complete with flesh-eating demon. Yummy. I do like the new, loony toon Spike.

Smallville was tonight's chaser. If it weren't for Tom Welling's charm, I'd find it hard to watch a show about the Indestructible Boy Scout, but it's pretty good.

Tomorrow night, I'll watch Ed just to see Tom Cavanagh's incredible blue eyes (almost as lovely as the Blueduke's), then the premiere of Birds of Prey, and MDs. I only watch MDs so I can listen to John Hannah. They can fire all the other actors, lose the sets, bag the scripts; just give John the phone book and let him read in that wooooonderful Scots accent.(If you don't recognize the name, he's a dark-haired fella who's been in both Mummy flicks, and was Gwyneth Paltrow's boyf in Sliding Doors.) I confess, Scotsmen have my full attention as soon as they open their mouths. I can't resist them. Irish accents are a close second.

Yes, I'm weird.

Time to crater again...must take 8th graders to computer lab tomorrow. It's not gonna be pretty.

Read me: Gen 13 graphic novels, especially if they're by Warren Ellis. The man is a fookin' genius!

On de Headbone: I Will Always Love You, Whitney Houston, God help me! My feetball boys sang it to me in class today, badly and sarcastically.Evil younguns.

previous - next




Diaryland