random babble
2002-09-10 10:22 p.m.

Quick briefing before we left school today dealt with increased security for tomorrow. Creepy. I hate the modern world sometimes.

So, last night I did what any American does when in the doldrums. I shopped! I wielded plastic! As a result, some nice people in a warehouse are shipping me more comics. Blackbear, this would include the Authority #2 TPB and Jenny Sparks' biography. Should get here by Friday, in time for total comic book crackhead joy.

Many of my buddies have been asking me why we haven't been to more events. I really want to do more SCA stuff, especially after reading Gen's latest entry (oooh! artsy stuff!), but school just whups my tail. For example: I was up at 5 today, at school from 8 to 4:30, home by 5:30 (had to make groceries), napped for a while, ate dinner, sat at the computer for a bit, and now must write lesson plans and grade papers for tomorrow. I'll get to bed by 12:30 or 1. Tomorrow, I have to get to school by 7:30. After five days of this, I still have to spend significant time each weekend grading papers. I have no time to make new garb (which I need-Cait's almost nekkid, and the Samurai needs pants) or do the prep stuff necessary for events. Forget traveling! I'd be asleep at the wheel before I hit Hampton.I get frustrated, because my career has eaten my life. Sigh.

On the bright side, I'm looking forward to Susie and David's wedding. I hope to see lots of you there.

On the Headbone:Grace, U2

previous - next




Diaryland