Buddies
2002-09-06 12:16 a.m.

Inspired by the Angel of Death,I give you my take on the "Five Nice Things" list.

Rather than telling y'all what I like about myself, I'm going to let you in on what I'm trying to improve. Let me know how I'm doing, wouldya?

1.I talk too much. I'm trying to listen more. (Blackbear, you're my role model here.)

2. I'm not really very patient, although I thank Celynen and Isobel for having faith in me. I'm trying to be less testy.

3. I need to take better care of my health. I'm trying to get in shape, lose weight, and get more sleep.

4. I'm trying to make sure all the people I love know that I love them. I can be too reserved about this sometimes.

5. I'm trying to write more. Hence, Diaryland!

That's my little Educait progress report. I could say wonderful things about my buddy list all night long, but I'll tell you guys the best thing: I love and respect you all, even those I don't know well face-to-face. You are wonderful people, and you make the world a better place simply by breathing. (Although BdeB better watch his language!)

Tonight's Headbone:Tonight, Smashing Pumpkins (a gerund band)

New book: A Wizard's Dilemma by Diane Duane. #5 in the Young Wizards series; deep stuff, full of ethical complexity. Reminds me of Madeleine L'Engle's work.

previous - next




Diaryland