Lotsa Stuff
2002-07-24 11:51 p.m.

So, what day is this? Wednesday? Already?

What, you ask, did the EduCait do on Sunday, after her BoD adventure? Well, I slept in. I wake up, Samurai is still snoozing, check the clock...3PM! Whatdaeff! I never sleep ALL DAY! We had dinner for breakfast. Whatta pair of slugs.(Frank is annoyed that I've told you this. Life in a fishbowl....)

Monday, cleaned house. It was yucky. I even climbed up on my little stepstool and cleaned all my AC vents. Scrubbed the mold out of the closet our heat pump lives in. Yummy stuff.

Tuesday, did patterns for the Cote Girrlz and sewing for everyone but me. Knocked off at dinnertime to go out with Frank and my dear, old friend DC. He's one of those keep-forever friends; we've known each other since high school, and now he's a dojo-brother of Frank's and the closest thing to a big brother I'll ever have. Before we went to eat, the boys had to hunt for the camp, somewhere in Chesapeake, where they'll be attending martial arts camp in the coming weeks.

We looked at the map, but there was a big empty spot where the camp should be. Weird.

Finally found it, but it's waaaay back yonder.

Hmmm...unmarked site...martial arts training...naaawww, they can't be ninjas. I don't know any ninjas!

Still, I have to wonder.

When I finally got fed, it was terrific sushi goodness. Yum. Bait; it's what's for dinner!

Today, I spent time at school making goodies for Pattern Night, then went to a session of the teacher class I'm subbing for-on how to integrate grammar instruction using our new curriculum and textbook. Yes, they pay me extra for this.

Finally, we had Pattern Night at Marinus School. I brought gently used bulletin board paper, markers, and transparencies of all the good medieval patterns I could find (from books and websites, mostly.) We made patterns for various sizes of bodies. Ran out of time; gotta do more next week.

Tomorrow, I go order new glasses, as I'm now legally blind in my left eye. (More Fun With Neurology.) Aging stinks.

On De Headbone Radio: Van Halen by Nerf Herder. Funniest dang song I've heard in a long time.

Still reading: Smoke and Mirrors, Neil Gaiman. Savoring every word; trying to make it last.

previous - next




Diaryland