Not a single mention of titties in this entry. Really.
2002-06-04 11:23 p.m.

Today was the last day of eighth grade SOL tests! Hoo-bah! We are all waaaaayyy over them. (And, yes, Byram, we think of them as shitouttaluck tests, too.)

Now I have to persuade the wee darlings to A) quit pantsing each other (easy to do when you're kickin' the sag) B) perform scenes from "The Taming of the Shrew" and C) return their hated English books. They bitch about these awful, heavy books all year, but they don't wanna give 'em back.

We're also busy with novel inventory. "We" meaning me. Everyone else is busy packing out our old English books and getting in our new ones.(very cool books, too.) I spent eight hours after school last week weeding out old nasty paperbacks and organizing. Now I'm actually checking numbers. This weekend, I'll finish my grades and update my novel inventory DB, so I can BOLT after the 13th.

That is, until I start curriculum revision on the 17th (I get paid extra for that) and mentor teacher training on the 25th (more cash for that, too) and teacher in-service crapola (no pay, required) in early July....

I might squeeze in some fun before September. Maybe one day on the beach.

Oh, yeah...we want to buy a house, too. There goes my summer!

Headbone is playing: A Blondie medley. I don't know why. You tell me.

Book: To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. For some reason, a summer book. The movie rocks, too. Love Gregory Peck.

And a nod to Colin-G: in the movie of my life, I'd be played by Sandra Bullock, but only if she'd gain fifty pounds, like Renee Zellweger did for Bridget Jones' Diary. She'd need ninja training, too, even though I am NOT a ninja.

Don't you guys think Colin looks a little like Hugh Grant? Okay, squint, and pretend he's taller, and British, and considerably less intelligent, and it'll work.

previous - next




Diaryland