Creative frenzy
2002-04-15 9:47 p.m.

I got poked in my creativity this weekend.

My beloved Pelican, Kiri-dono, did it again. She looked at me and suggested a whole bunch of stuff that I should do. For most proteges, you'd think this would be a suggestion to autocrat an event, or volunteer for an office. When she does this to me, it is to tell me I should embroider/make/teach/build XYZ whatever, hand me books that enflame me with ideas, and give me a little push.

I am dying to get started, but my left hand is numb. Yes, I'm going to the neurologist soon. I probably need more rat poison.

Off to look at bookses!

Today's song: the one the Dwarves sing in "Snow White"..."Heigh Ho"?

Today's book: The Medieval Tailor's Assistant. This is the book we all want. Buy this book. You need this book.You really, really, reeeeaaalllllllly need it.

Nota bene: Nick, do not effing kick anyone in the head. Bad Nick. Let Lara hurt them.

Genie, I got 5 years of Latin in VB Public Schools.I graduated with 8 hours of college credit, too.

Pavla,I'm helping 8th graders who never got properly potty trained, Can I borrow Sgt. Mike?

previous - next




Diaryland