AS Whatever
2002-02-23 2:50 p.m.

Today, I am feeling old again.Not for-real old, but SCA-old. Andrew did it, talking about Sir Otto the Obscure. See, I remember Otto as an obnoxious Tech freshman with an unbelievably messy room. He and Wynn succeeded Naro and me as Baron and Baroness of Black Diamond. Do I seem old to you yet? Here's more:

*I remember Dafydd as a scruffy newbie in carpet armor

*I can recall Badouin,Corby, Amalric, Thorbrandr, and Galmr lamenting, at various times, that they'd never get the hang of this fighting stuff

*My first event was Ice Castle I. I autocratted II and III.

*My husband lived with Sir Ismael ibn Murad, the legendary first Baron of Black Diamond

*When I met Duke Bertrand, his hair was totally black (the rest of him hasn't changed-still yummy!)

Now, how all of this stuff happened since those days mystifies me, because I haven't changed at all...except to acquire more crackhead projects (thanks, Gen darling!) and to get a wee bit smarter.

Today's Good Read:Speaker for the Dead by Orson Scott Card. Ender's saga continues; what an utterly decent fellow he is!

Today's song: Blackbird by Sarah McLachlan--yeah, I know I already recommended the "I am Sam" CD, but this is too pretty not to mention!

previous - next




Diaryland