If you kiss your honey when your nose is runny, you may think it's funny, but it's snot.
2001-12-08 1:28 p.m.

Bleahh. Sick. This is what comes of spending most of your time in a school-constant exposure to Germ Stew, Extra Contagious Recipe. Meds should kick in soon.

Today, I must build gift bags. I decided to quit killing trees at Christmas a few years back. I buy remnants of Christmasy fabric and make bags, then encourage my friends and family to re-use them. Problem is, I'm out of bags. Today, I make more. Very boring, but I can watch TV (really, listen to TV) while I work.

Must also finish up presents for the family today. Gotta get those boxes on their way!

My company for all this activity is poor old Junior. This is the same Junior who went to Mike and Kirsten's house for Turkey Day. He's our elderly, tottering, fluffy, black and white, footlicking Border Collie-mix doggie. He's very drowsy today, but he's still trying hard to follow me from room to room. He's glad I've settled in front of the glowing green thing for a while. In about thirty minutes, I'll be able to sneak out without waking him. Until then, I'll stay put, so he can rest. Poor baby.

Today's book: All Those Secrets of the World by Jane Yolen-gorgeous picture book featuring my home, Tidewater, VA.

Today's song: Swing Guitars by Django Reinhardt-the Jango-man rules! Best jazz guitarist ever.

previous - next




Diaryland