Sperm-man!
2006-07-01 11:11 p.m.

I'm so tired I can barely lift my fingers. The Samurai and I spent all day today working outside. He edged the front walk and driveway, while I weeded and swept. Then we took turns power washing the nasty filthy driveway. It looks ever so much better--but now we can clearly see that one of the rough bits at the foot of the driveway is actually a hole, clear through! I guess we get to patch concrete now.

Yesterday was big fun, as detailed in hubby's blog--hanging out, sleeping in, late breakfast, and Superman Returns! I highly, highly recommend it--and I don't like the Big Blue Boy Scout. I'm a Spidey person, myself.

Beware--here come spoilers--but if you've seen it, I'd like to hear what you think about this stuff:

1. How long will it take Lois to find the picture of Clark without glasses taken by her phone when she dumped her purse?

2. What happened to the Kryptonite island-in-orbit? Did it rain down on Australia in flaming bits?

3. How's Supes gonna get his daddy's crystals back?

4. Whatever happened to the old "Man of Steel, Woman of Kleenex" problem? Y'know, if I were Lois, I'd demand a demonstration ejaculation, to ascertain Supes' seminal velocity. Just to be sure. I wonder if Supersperm can defeat Earthling birth control?

5. Just how much Kryptonite is on Earth, anyway? Hmmmm.

6. How long until Clark pretends he's gay to throw Lois off the trail?

Off to bed...I'm gonna be stiff tomorrow.

previous - next




Diaryland