Snotwoman
2006-05-30 6:09 a.m.

I am soooo sick.

I dodged the illnesses that my kids spead so generously all winter, only to catch a nasty cold now. I taught sick on Friday, coughing all day long. I mowed the lawn Saturday, coughing and hacking, because I am stupid. We met Beth and the kids (nephews Chando and Bales and niece Elbone) in Richmond on Sunday so we could see them for a few hours (Beth is at her sister's place in Charlottesville for a few days), and I felt horrible all the way there and back. I was so glad to see the kids that I think I perked up while I was with them.

Yesterday, I slept until 4:30. In the afternoon. Yeah, I know. I MUST be sick! I sent the Samurai off to Raj and Kim's for the day, and he brought me food. I went right back to sleep at 11.

Today, I'm staying home from school, trying to get well enough to do SOLs tomorrow and Thursday. I think I am a one-woman Kleenex shortage in the making.

Must go call Cher and warn her that she's flying solo today!

previous - next




Diaryland