Filthy Monkey
2006-04-11 7:08 p.m.

I am typing with very dirty fingernails. Ewww.

Today, I went to Kat's, met up with herself and her kids, went out for yummy hot dawg lunch, and went plant shopping.

No, for Kat, not for me. I was good. Little Maggie did have to drag me away from the columbines and bleeding hearts, but I was good. Really. No plants stuck to me, or followed me home. At least, not today.

We got what Kat was after, then went to her house and planted, mulched, etc. Everything looks so nice and happy! The hardest part was chopping the dense, fibrous liriope apart. That stuff gets tough after ten years of meshing together.

When I got home, I destroyed the other holly bush, then planted all the shade-loving stuff out front. I am very pleased.

Of course, all of this comes with a price, as one patch of liriope was right on top of our sewer cleanout pipe. It, um, sorta needs a new top now.

Tomorrow, we mulch.

Today, while Kat and I were working, I was telling her a bit about the SCA, and I realized how much I miss it. I have to figure out how much I'm up for, but I'd like to find my way back.

Why can't there be 28 hours in a day? I need more time for my hobbies!

previous - next




Diaryland