Diggin'
2006-04-10 10:28 p.m.

I vanquished a stump today, all by myself. Oh, the joys of simple machines! The lever triumphs!

I also engineered a better fix to my front-bed drainage problem. I got really, really filthy dirty doing it, too. It was fun!

My trip to Le Marte du Kaye turned up cheap topsoil, but no cool gnomes. I might have to go to the Billsburg Pottery for gnomage. I think that's a summer weirdness project, anyway.

Dragged the Samurai to an excellent garden center, where we got lovely pieris japonica, some Encore azaleas (yes, I love azaleas, I'm from Tidewater, go figure), some lungwort, a bit of dead nettle, and another perennial I can't recall presently.

My front flower bed is about to become the most colorful shade garden ever. The other, new bed shall be created thereafter. It gets more sun, so it'll be the part-shade garden. I think that's where I'll put hostas.

Tomorrow, I plant new stuff, and go help Kat remodel her yard a bit. I have to take her some mint, oregano, and liriope.

Yard monkey! That's me!

previous - next




Diaryland