Dafferdilllies
2006-03-14 12:28 p.m.

Today, I am playing hooky to get an echocardiogram and MRI done. My doctor's office sort of surprised me, moving with such dispatch, but I'm glad they're both happening on the same day.

The nice lady doing the echo this morning was really excited when I told her about my heart implant. I handed her my card (with my serial number and everything on it) and she actually *clapped her hands* in glee. She'd never seen one in person, so she had lots of fun taking pictures of my tiny titanium umbrella. There was some difficulty with the IV for the bubble study (Plavix makes one very, um, bleedy), but it went well overall.

Later today, I get the MRI. Next week, I see the heart doc and the neurologist. I sincerely hope everything is normal, boring, dullsville.

In my yard, I have daffydoodles. Daffodowndillies, Daffadeezils. Lots of daffodils! I only have four kinds--regular yellow, big yellow, tiny yellow, and wee bitty yellow with orange centers--but my plan is to pick up three or four new types every fall and naturalize them. In about four years, folks will expect to see dikes and windmills at our house in the spring. They smell delish, too. I wish Mr. Captain Moustache could see them, as they are his Special Flower. (for St. David's Day, dontcha'know.)

Off to admire the insides of my eyelids for a while.

previous - next




Diaryland